poetryleftbyher:

if i held you before, i’m sorry about letting go
if i kissed your lips, i’m sorry about the poison
if i walked with you, know that i still do
if i wrote you letters, know that i still send them
if i am forgiven, i’m still so sorry about me
if i am still loved, know that i love you too
if i am forgotten, i still remember all of you
if i am missed, i miss you and never stopped
if you still hate me, it’s okay i hate myself now
if you still can’t, don’t worry it gets better
if you are still lost, so am i, don’t you worry
if you are cold, i’m in the artics with you
if you were my passion, you’ll always be so
if you wanted to call, i’m sorry i didn’t pick up
if you still write about me, i still write about you
if you can’t go on, remember that you must
if you remember my smile, i remember yours
if you are alone, it’s okay to be reflecting
if you are with someone, that’s good. i love it
if you still cry yourself to sleep, hey, it’s fine
if you have loved me once, don’t do it again
if you were once poetry to me, you’ll always be–

one last thing, i love you.

